Washington, DC, the U.S. capital, is a compact city on the Potomac River, bordering the states of Maryland and Virginia. It’s defined by imposing neoclassical monuments and buildings – including the iconic ones that house the federal government’s 3 branches: the Capitol, White House and Supreme Court. It’s also home to iconic museums and performing-arts venues such as the Kennedy Center. ― Google

Area: 177 km²
Local time
Mayor: Muriel Bowser
Population: 7.615 million (2019)
Weather: 8°C, Wind NW at 6 km/h, 38% Humidity
Founded: July 16, 1790
State Sales Tax: 6%